pat walters

freelance journalist in memphis

collective intentionality

leave a comment »

So, I’m sitting in the student bookstore this morning (cooling off after riding my bike to campus, which, I should add, was a really nice way to start the day), and I overhear the table beside me talking about collective intentionality. A woman, who reveals she is a philosophy professor at the university, is talking with a man, who appears to be new to campus. They’re discussing joint action … and I’m thinking about collaborative journalism.

Written by patwalters

August 27, 2007 at 11:26 am

Leave a Reply

